Bengali Cultural Society, Reading is a UK registered charitable organisation managed by trustees elected by the members on an annual basis.

The composition of the current Trustees is as follows: 


 Sangita Nandi

General Secretary

 Sourav Dutta

Joint Treasurer

 Argyha Dey  Prosenjit Banerjee


Other Trustees

 Abhijit Chakraborty  Aniruddha Bandyapadhyay  Asish Mandal  Chandan Bhowmik  Himangshu Dey

Other Trustees

 Priyanandini Sarkar  Ratna Ghosh  Sanjay Gupta  Sanjoy Paul  Shipra Saha  Sirshendu Ghosh

The above Trustees for 2019/20 were elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting held on 30th June 2019. All subsequent Trustees would be elected and/or confirmed at future Annual General Meetings.

The Trustees are responsible for the management of the affairs of BCS and allocates responsibilities as it sees fit. Any member may stand for election in order to become a Trustee. Such elections are decided by a simple majority of the members present at an Annual General Meeting.

The offices of the Chairman, General Secretary and Treasurer are elected at the Annual General Meeting and these office-bearers become members of the Trustees automatically.

The total number of Trustees is decided at the Annual General Meeting. 

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
View Download
  47k v. 1 Feb 27, 2012, 9:12 AM BCS Reading